EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

CSE/CPSE Secretary

Patricia Hogan, the CSE/CPSE secretary, maintains records for all students referred to the CSE/CPSE as required by New York State Guidelines.

607.547.4449 or phogan@cooperstowncs.org

District Wide

Kevin J. Kelly is the Chairperson of the Committee on Special Education and Preschool Special Education (CSE/CPSE). He is responsible for coordinating efforts of the CSE/CPSE and ensuring that recommendations of the committees are implemented. In addition, Mr. Kelly serves as the coordinator of the 504 Multi Disciplinary Team.

607.547.4449 or kkelly@cooperstowncs.org

Bree Masterson and Corisa Haller are certified Speech/Language Pathologists who work with students in grades K-12.

bmasterson@cooperstowncs.org

challer@cooperstowncs.org

Elementary School

Deb West-Arnot is a special education teacher providing consultant teacher services and resource support; grades K-6. In addition, Mrs. West-Arnot provides Academic Intervention Services (AIS) to students in grades K, 3, and 5.

607.547.9976 x1501 or dwest-arnot@cooperstowncs.org

Stephanie Long is NYS certified for grades K-6 in Students With Disabilities certification and is a special education teacher for ELA, Math, Social Studies, and Science in a 15:1:1 classroom. 

607.547.9976 x1208 or slong@cooperstowncs.org

Erica Roecklein is NYS certified for grades 1-6 in Students With Disabilities certification and is a special education teacher for Grades K-6. Subjects taught include consultant teacher services and resource support.

607.547.9976 x1301 or eroecklein@cooperstowncs.org

Marie Carrasco is NYS certified for grades 1-12 in Students With Disabilities certification. She works in the primary elementary 8:1:1 classroom.

607.547.9976 x1430 or mcarrasco@cooperstowncs.org

Jr./Sr. High School (607.547.8181)

Barbara Cannon is special education teacher who provides consultant teacher, resource support, direct instruction, and transitional support services to students in grades seven and eight and in the high school. She also co-teaches in English 8 and US History 8.

bcannon@cooperstowncs.org

Katie Lambert is special education teacher who provides primary instruction to high school students through the 15:1 program. She currently teaches English, Global Studies, Participation in Government/Economics, and Algebra, and provides consultant support in Living Environment. She is supported by Sylvia Summers, licensed teaching assistant (LTA). In addition, Mrs. Deb Miller co-teaches in the 15:1 algebra class.

klambert@cooperstowncs.org

Shannon Merwin is a special education teacher who provides transitional support, consultant teacher services, and resource support to high school level students. In addition, Mrs. Merwin co-teaches in English 11 and US History 11.

smerwin@cooperstowncs.org

Stephanie Nelen is a special education teacher who provides primary instruction instruction in English, Math, Science, Reading, Social Studies, Health, and Life Skills to students in grades seven through twelve in the basic academic life skills program. She is supported by Joann Gardner, licensed teaching assistant (LTA).

snelen@cooperstowncs.org

Occupational and Physical Therapy

Stephanie Johnson-Spencer is a licensed and registered occupational therapist who provides occupational therapy (OT) to students in grades kindergarten through twelve, as recommended by the Committee on Special Education (CSE).

607.547.9976 x1311 or sjohnson-spencer@cooperstowncs.org

Emily Price is a licensed and registered physical therapist, provides physical therapy (PT) to students in grades kindergarten through twelve, as recommended by the Committee on Special Education (CSE). The role of the physical therapist in public education is to assist students in accessing the facilities and curriculum to their fullest potential. This may include work on strengthening, mobility, sensory integration, body awareness and/or coordination skills. If you have noted concerns with a child’s motor development, Emily Price is happy to provide screenings to determine if further evaluation is needed.

607.547.9976 x1311 or eprice@cooperstowncs.org