main content starts here

Five Board Candidates Seek Two Seats

| May 15, 2017

District residents will vote to fill two seats on the school board when voters head to the polls May 16.

Incumbent board member Timothy Hayes is seeking re-election. Board President Theresa Russo is opting not to run again.

Kim Jastremski, Bruce Markusen, Gillian Spencer and Jeff Woeppel are also candidates for the two seats.
Both terms expire June 30. The three-year terms will run from July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2020. The two seats are among seven total seats on the board of education. The positions are unpaid.

Category: Archive, News